Online Help > Managing an Active Session 

Session - Server

Description

 

The Sharing Menu contains the following functionalities:

 

Display

File Transfer

Access Control

Chat

 

Procedure

 

1. To access the Sharing Menu, right-click on the Wayk Now icon in the notification area.

 

Wayk Now Icon - Notification Area

Wayk Now Icon - Notification Area

 

2. On the Notify Icon Menu, point Sharing.

 

Wayk Now Notify Icon Menu

Wayk Now Notify Icon Menu

 

3. The Sharing Menu shows only if someone is connected to this computer.

 

Wayk Now Sharing Menu

Wayk Now Sharing Menu

 

Hide Main Window

The Hide Main Window option hides the main window on the screen and from the system taskbar.

 

Hide Main Window

Hide Main Window

 

To show the Main Window again, access the Notify Icon Menu, then click Show Main Window.

 

Show Main Window

Show Main Window

 

Exit Wayk Now

To exit Wayk Now, click Exit Wayk Now.

 

Suspend Sharing

1. To suspend sharing, open the Sharing Menu as described above.

 

2. Point Sharing.

 

Wayk Now Notify Icon Menu

Wayk Now Notify Icon Menu

 

3. Click Suspend Sharing.

 

Sharing Menu - Suspend

Sharing Menu - Suspend

 

4. When suspended, the client will see the following image in the center of the screen.

 

Sharing Paused Image

Sharing Paused Image

 

Resume Sharing

To resume the session, access the Sharing Menu, then click Resume Sharing.

 

Sharing Menu - Resume Sharing

Sharing Menu - Resume Sharing

 

Disconnect Client

Access the Sharing Menu, then click Disconnect Client.