Online Help > Managing an Active Session  > Server

Server - Access Control

Description

 

Access Control allows you to restrict access to certain resources shared by the server. In other words, you can limit what can be done on your machine when someone is connected.

 

Before connecting to the remote computer, you can manage accesses to certain features in the Access Control section of Wayk Now Options. As explained in the Options – Access Control topic, the user can set each feature to Allow, Confirm and Disable.

 

BadgeCaution48x48

If a feature is disabled before starting a remote session, you cannot enable it in your active session.

 

Features

 

Viewing

The user can view the remote desktop.

If this option is disabled, the user sees a black screen with the following image at the center of the screen. wayk_now_viewing_disabled

 

Interact

The user can interact (keyboard and mouse) with the remote desktop.

 

BadgeInfo48x48

Interact implies Viewing. Therefore, enabling Interact enables Viewing as well.

 

Clipboard

Clipboard synchronization enables seamless copy pasting operations between local and remote applications. For more information, please refer to the Clipboard section.

 

File Transfer

This feature allows sending or receiving any file type between computers. For more information, please refer to the File Transfer section.

 

Remote Execution

The user can execute multiple types of commands or scripts on the remote computer. For more information, please refer to the Remote Execution section.

 

Chat

The chat feature allows you to communicate with the remote user during a Wayk Now session. For more information, please refer to the Chat section.

 

Access Control Menu

 

Once connected to the client, these options are accessible from the Access Control section of the Sharing Menu.

 

Wayk Now - Access Control Features

Wayk Now - Access Control Features

 

Allowing the Client to use a feature which has been set to Confirm

From the Sharing Menu, you can enable certain features which have been set to Confirm before the session. The feature in the Access Control Menu will be enabled and unchecked.

 

Check the desired option to allow access to the client.

 

Access Control Menu - Unchecked Features

Access Control Menu - Unchecked Features