Online Help > Establishing a Connection

Connection - Session Association

Description

 

Once the user has been authenticated, the connection is associated with a unique session on the remote computer. Most of the time, this is done automatically.

 

If a session is already active on the remote computer, a conflict can occur. In this case, the person connecting must choose how to proceed.

 

The dialog box below is shown:

 

Ownership of the Session Request Dialog

Ownership of the Session Request Dialog

 

Taking ownership of an active session means that the other person who is currently connected to the session will be disconnected.

 

Click OK to disconnect the other user and continue.

Click Cancel to abort your connection.

 

When a new user takes over the session, the initial remote user is shown the dialog box below prior to the session being terminated.

 

Session disconnection dialog

Session disconnection dialog